The Bestie’s Gettin’ Hitched

5 Jul

My best friend from college got married last weekend in beautiful Palo Alto, CA. I was so excited to be apart of her big day especially since I was unable to make it to her shower and bachelorette. I wanted to bring her something to help her out for the day of the wedding. As you may know about me, I am obsessed with Pinterest and had seen this great ‘bridal survival kit’ and knew it was the perfect thing to bring. I could remember when I was getting married, I was so nervous about every little thing that could go wrong so I knew that even if she didn’t actually need one thing it would calm her nerves just to have them there.

Here’s some of the items I put in the bride’s survival kit:
Chapstick, headache medicine, stain remover, static cling spray, travel tissues, mouth wash, wisps (travel waterless toothbrushes), lotions, nail file, lint brush, bobby pins, mini champagne & straws (I brought some for all the bridesmaids).

20130705-203114.jpg

20130705-203136.jpg
The bride and bridesmaids ended up using almost all the items in the survival kit. I was so glad that I was able to help to alleviate some stress for the bride. And since everything was travel sized she was able to take them with her on her honeymoon.

Leave a Reply

