What’s for dinner?

30 Apr

It’s been a while since I began the Veg Project and its coming to that time of year again where my biggest weakness: BBQ seems to be all I see, smell, and can think about. This was my breaking point when I was a vegetarian in high school. I am working on trying not to fall into that delicious meaty trap. I still feel like I am making a healthier lifestyle choice to stay away from meat, however I have recently realized that I have been carbo-loading like there’s no tomorrow and that I started eating a ton of sweets since I have been focusing on eliminating meat. I know I need to start eating a healthier vegetarian diet, trust me, it’s easy to fall into the “I’m just going to eat fries everyday because, hey, I’m a vegetarian”. I do diversify my meals as much as possible but I need to keep my meals more natural, less manufactured and practice my least favorite thing: eating in moderation.
So last night I made roasted salmon filet (425 degrees with just a drizzle of olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic for 20 minutes), grilled zucchini planks, grilled shrimp with lemon, salt, garlic powder, and cracked black pepper, and a spinach salad with raspberries, roasted slivered almonds and honey mustard dressing- totally delish.

20130430-093805.jpg

One Response to “What’s for dinner?”

  1. Kath April 30, 2013 at 7:02 pm #

    Ummm…would you please deliver this to me some night? Haha. Again with the deliciousness! Yum!

Leave a Reply

