Image

Fish Dish Delish! Pineapple Ginger Chili Lime Glaze Salmon

26 Apr

fish

I had some salmon filets in my fridge and knew I needed to use them before things got funky. When planning this meal in my mind I realized that I have been making a LOT of Mexican dishes and Italian dishes lately. I couldn’t remember the last time I made something different. I wanted to make something with a fresh flair and this luckily turned out amazing! It was tender and moist, with a beautiful glaze that was fresh, sweet, tangy with a little heat to round it out. I loved it and am definitely going to be making it apart of my regular menus! I hope you love it too!

Pineapple Ginger Chili Lime Glaze Salmon:

2 salmon filets

½ cup pineapple juice

1 clove garlic crushed

2 tablespoons soy sauce

1.5 teaspoons cornstarch

1 lime

½ teaspoon chili powder

1 teaspoon ginger powder

1 tablespoon honey

Salt & pepper to taste

Pineapple rings

Serves 2

Preheat oven to 425 degrees.

Spray medium baking dish with non-stick spray and place salmon filets not touching. Sprinkle fish with salt and pepper and add pineapple rings, place in oven. In a small bowl whisk pineapple juice with soy sauce and cornstarch, add in garlic, chili powder, ginger powder and honey. Zest about ¼ to ½ of the lime and add zest to sauce. Slice lime into wedges and serve with dish upon completion. Cook salmon for 15 minutes and then pour glaze over fish, cook an additional 5 minutes or until fish is cooked all the way through (fish should be flake easily with a fork).

I served this fish over plain ramen noodles and sautéed vegetables. I cooked carrots, broccoli, green and red bell peppers, and onion over high heat in vegetable oil with a little soy sauce, salt, pepper, chili powder, and garlic until tender.

One Response to “Fish Dish Delish! Pineapple Ginger Chili Lime Glaze Salmon”

  1. Kath April 26, 2013 at 10:06 pm #

    Looks and sounds uber-yummy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

